Supporting Awards

STA offer a variety of supporting awards which link into the ILSP at different levels. There are supporting awards in lifesaving, personal survival, diving, and competitive starts and turns to complement a learner’s development through the scheme and provide additional motivation. In addition to the awards there are a vary of stickers which can be used to encourage and reward learners throughout their swimming pathway such as good strokes, well done and generic reward stickers.

As part of STA’s improvements to the International Learn to Swim Programme, some of the older awards are no longer available. See what changes have been made here.

Distance Series

A range of 20 awards that reward distance and stamina over distances from 5 metres to 5,000 metres.

Kingfisher Series

Awards that develop diving skills whilst leaners are working towards Goldfish, Angelfish or Shark awards.

Dolphin Series

The Dolphin Series comprises 2 awards covering personal survival skills, recommended for learners who have completed the Shark Series.

Advanced Water Safety Series

These awards provide an introduction to basic rescue and personal survival skills for learners working towards their Advanced Swimmer awards.

Incentive Awards

STA has a range of incentive awards for use within or outside of the International Learn to Swim Programme.

Are you looking for a job in leisure or have a vacancy you want to advertise for FREE?